I don't know what is going wrong

Hey! Hello, I’m new in this fantastic forum, and I would like to hear your opinion. I made this demo considering many things, just like Virtual Riot says in his tutorials, but I think that there is something wrong, because it doesn’t sound like I want. Can you tell me what is wrong?
Here is it:
Demo
I’m frustrated because years ago, when I didn’t know anything about production (Eq, compress, sidechain, etc.) my tracks had a better sound, totally no sense.
Cheers :smiley:

“Doesn’t sound like I want” ?
Personally I think it sounds great, where’s the full track?
Might be missing some depth with i.e some saw pad stabs or smh like that, some proper arrangement but that’s it imo.

mix is good, it just lacks emotion and is rather boring.

Feels like it’s missing some low mids - like the whole mix has an EQ curve set to bump the subs and mid-high/high end, but down in the 100-200hzish range it’s a little lacking. Otherwise pretty decent overall mixwise.

This is well done but a bit boring like Chris said.
I think you might want to play a bit more with silences, the background noise that is playing all your drop long is flattening the song overall, stop it sometimes it will make the song more punchy I think. Maybe you should break the rythm and bring something we don’t expect, it would make it more interesting.

Sorry about the english level i’m not used to talk about specific things :smiley:

You are going to have to do something quite special to get noticed making this flavor of dubstep. There is just so much of it out there. It is technically well done, but that isnt what makes the hunnies cream their shorts on the dance floor. Break those genre conventions.

1 BigUp

I dunno frags…I bet the hunnies would cream their shorts for that.