Make friends with .reason users

hey i produce on reason i wanna make friends who make “riddim dubstep” even though thats a shit name hehe… im from england and i produce a type of music called…“bassline” “bass house” oldschhool garage" and jungle… i would post my soundcloud but i think ive been told off before for doing that like its a blatent advertisement or something… if anyone would like a few combinator patches or a lil reason file holla me :slight_smile: lets make some new friends :smiley: :smiley:

Hello dude! I use Reason, I’m just a noob producing, but I love experimenting with music and sound design, yesterday I was trying to do some “riddim” sounds, and I achieved it hahahaha

I would like to listen to some of your music dude, send me a private message with your soundcloud if you want :smile:

Greetings :mrgreen:

What synth do you use to make those comb basses?

I’m a long time Reason user. Still on version 5, someone made a fix so it runs
on OSX 10.10 :+1:

I don’t believe you outgrow these tools that fast. If I can’t make what I want to make
on an old version of Reason, buying a lot of new shit like VSTs and different hosts is
not going to help. I do also use Maschine and Pro Tools however.

1 BigUp

I abandoned Reason about a year ago and moved to Logic, no regrets.

Morris’ First Law of Ninja Dynamics
Any thread title which references a single digital audio workstation technology will develop into a digital audio workstation technology debate.

4 Likes

Yeah and it doesn’t benefit anything. If you like another daw better that’s fine, but
you can easily just use 2-3 in conjunction as well. The core mechanics are all the same.

FL iz th3 best. No0bz

Just kidding. Reason is the best DAW.

Reason taught me everything I know about hardware