M447 vs M44G vs White labels

Ok so I have been using Whitelabels for the last two years, they are decent but I’m thinking of getting some M447s or M44Gs
I used to use M44Gs years ago on a poor setup but they sounded seriously good.
Only going to be used for my homesetup playing and recording, just a bit worried about the highs and mids for the M447s.
So probably going to go for the M44Gs again or shall I just stick to the whitelabels?

I’ve never used Whitelabels, but have used M447’s, M44G’s, Ortofons, and a couple others and I don’t think I’ll ever get anything but M447’s again. Just my 2 cents

Why do you prefer M447 over the M44G?

44G imo

447s and 44G are the same cartridge but a different stylus. i prefer the 44Gs just cause they use less weight (better for your records) and seem to track roughly as well. they have a bit less output than the 447s but thats just those are pretty loud. not much difference in sound between the two, bass is a little louder on the 447s

tried the whitelabels, maybe i didnt break them in enough but i thought the 447/44G sounded better

I honestly couldn’t say with any objective certainty, I just liked the sound better. Plus, they only skip on the shittiest of records which is great for when you’re doing house parties with small rooms and lots of jumpin around. The real difference between them is probably pretty negligible.

Just ordered 44Gs.
Also pranging about my whitelabels cause i have been using this stylus cleaner for ages having only just realised that it’s probably bad for sylus itself and for getting inside the cart.
Magic eraser seems to be the way to go!

Nice one!

I hear those Magic Erasers work miracles

i think white labels are a bit quieter, all of em are really good though. havent used 44Gs as much as the others though.

I expected the white labels to sound insane but they were a slight dissappointment considering the hype.
I don’t think they handle the lower frequencies that well.